Tire Pressure Sensor (TPMS, Tire Pressure Monitoring System) is a device inside the car tire that instantly detects tire pressure and temperature and the specific communication signals by RF mode transmitted to a receiving device inside the car. The driver can know the current status of the tire, further reducing the probability of the accident. In addition to safety, because TPMS can improve fuel economy average of about 2% and reduce

carbon dioxide emissions, fuel consumption and environmental provincial. This is one of the important reasons why national legislation implementing TPMS is fitted as standard.
In May 2000, the U.S. National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) contacted a well-known car maker and its tire supplier about the high incidence of tire failure on their serial car models fitted with these tires. The car maker investigated and found that several models of 15-inch tires(ATX, ATX II, and Wilderness AT) had very high failure rates, especially those made at the specific tires plant. This was one of the leading factors to the closure of this tire plant.
A product recall was announced, allowing the specific car model owners (and owners of its stablemates) to change the affected tires for others. Many of the recalled tires had been manufactured during a period of strike at that tire branding. A large number of lawsuits have been filed against both car maker and tire maker, some unsuccessful, some settled out of court,
and a few successful. Lawyers for the plaintiffs have argued that both car maker and tire maker knew of the dangers but did nothing, and that specifically car maker knew his specific car model was highly prone to rollovers. After the recall (which was linked to more than 100 deaths from rollovers following tire tread-separation), pushed the Clinton administration to legislate the TREAD Act.

Address : NO.6, LANE 546, SEC.6, CHANGLU RD., FUHSIN TOWNSHIP, CHANGHUA COUNTY 50648, TAIWAN (R.O.C.)      

Tel: 886-4-778-2010   Fax: 886-4-778-2009
Customer Service: 0800-001-282(0800-001-282-Cub)   10am-16pm(C.S.T.). Mon.-Fri.(Not a Toll-free # for Int’l call)

Copyright © 2013 CUB ELECPARTS INC. All Rights Reserved.    E-mail : sales@cubelec.com.tw |  WEBmail  |  Supply Chain

胎壓感測器(TPMS, Tire Pressure Monitoring System)是裝置於汽車輪胎內的感應器,可即時偵測輪胎的氣壓及溫度,並且以RF方式,將特定的通訊訊號傳輸到車內的接收裝置,使得駕駛者可以得知車胎目前的狀況,降低車禍發生機率。除了安全性外,由於TPMS平均可以提高2%左右的燃油經濟效率,降低二氧化碳排放,省油耗及環保,是各國立法推行TPMS列為標準配備的重要原因之一。
在2000年五月, 美國國家公路交通安全管理局(NHTSA)聯繫了一家知名車廠與輪胎廠,有關安裝該輪胎廠輪胎的系列車種高肇事率問題。當時車廠調查發現旗下很多15吋輪胎的車種有非常高的毀損率,尤其是從該輪胎廠的特定工廠生產出來的輪胎。而這也是導致此工廠關廠的重要原因。
當時宣布該系列所有車款回廠,更換所有的輪胎。很多回廠的輪胎都是在輪胎廠同一時間生產。當時車廠及輪胎廠也因此產生大量的訴訟事件。有些沒有成立,有些庭外和解,也有些成功求償。當時辯護律師爭論車廠及輪胎廠都知道輪胎瑕疵,但都沒有立即採取任何措施。車廠也知道其特定車款存在高翻車率。在經過車廠召回事件之後(已造成100多件從翻車事件中死亡的案例) 促使柯林頓政府簽屬Tread法案。

產品客服中心免付費專線:0800-001-282 服務時間:10am-16pm
公司地址: 彰化縣福興鄉彰鹿路六段546巷6號    電話: 886-4-778-2010, 777-0256   傳真: 886-4-778-2009,  886-4-778-3867

Copyright © 2013 CUB ELECPARTS INC. All Rights Reserved.    電子信箱: sales@cubelec.com.tw |  WEBmail  |  Supply Chain